Randy by Robb Bradley
Paramount Theatre
Paramount Theatre, Austin, TX, June 1, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016, 8 pm — Paramount Theatre — Austin, TX — “When we landed Randy Newman for a rare Austin performance in [...]
WNYC’s Susan Morrison interviewed Randy
The April 1, 2016 edition of the New Yorker Radio Hour features Susan Morrison interviewing Randy.
Birmingham AL
Birmingham, AL, February 28, 2016
Photo: Brent Thompson
Flynn MainStage
Flynn MainStage, Burlington, VT, June 3, 2016
Friday, June 3, 2016, 8 pm — Flynn MainStage — Burlington, VT Special pre-sale starts Tuesday, March 8 at 10 am for festival members at the [...]
Nelsonville Music Festival
Nelsonville Music Festival, Nelsonville, OH, June 5, 2016
June 5th, 2016 — Robbins Crossing, Hocking College — 3301 Hocking Parkway Nelsonville, OH — “Nelsonville welcomes the one and only [...]
Musical Newmans
Vanity Fair: “How Randy Newman and His Family Have Shaped Movie Music for Generations”
“Sure, you know of the Oscar-winning composer behind Toy Story and his endearingly offbeat songwriting, but Newman, 72, is also the patriarch of a [...]
Interviews, Reviews, Videos, and Analyses
“Randy Newman: Still Biting Still Brilliant” — Spiked’s short overview of Randy’s history, triggered by Randy’s 2015 [...]
Walt Disney Records, The Legacy Collection: Toy Story
Walt Disney Records, The Legacy Collection: Toy Story celebrates the 20th anniversary of the film. This two-disc collectible edition includes over 50 [...]
Chabon Newman Gerson UPMG
Universal Music Publishing’s Storytellers performance and interview, Oct 2015
At Capitol Studios legendary Studios A&B in Hollywood, Universal Music Publishing Group hosted a private Storytellers event and an intimate performance [...]